Giulio Cesare

by G. F. Handel (1685–1759)

Music preview image

Instrument(s): Dramatis Personae (Voice: 2 Sopranos, 3 Alto Castratos, Contralto, 2 Basses) and Orchestra (2 Recorders, Flute, 2 Oboes, 2 Bassoons, 4 Horns, Solo Violin, Violins, Violas, Viola da Gamba, Cellos, Harp, Theorbo (Large Lute), Continuo) Style: Baroque
Lyricist(s): Nicola Francesco Haym  
Opus: HWV 17 Date of composition: 1724
Source: Dover unaltered reprint of Deutschen Handelgesellschaft edition, volume 68, 1875 Copyright: Creative Commons Attribution 2.5    CC: Some rights reserved
Last updated: 2006/May/10. View change history Music ID Number: Mutopia-2006/05/10-119
Typeset using: LilyPond, version 2.9.2  
LilyPond files (zipped) MIDI files (zipped)
A4 PDF files Letter PDF files

A zip file containing PDF files of the individual instrumental parts is available:

Full sources are also available: giulio-cesare.tar.gz

Maintainer: Nicolas Sceaux nicolas.sceaux (at)